100/4=25 Dreams

Years ago in high school, I was told  to write a list of 100 things I wanted to do in my life. You may have been given a similar exercise with the purpose being to help you discover and fulfill your dreams. A wonderful and inspired list, mine remains at the bottom of my collected papers drawer. Dust gathering over: ” base jump off of the Sears tower” and “talk to a lion in the Serengeti”. All things I am sure will still happen someday with the proper rewiring of reality (and my brain).

 

But truly,  not really looking to achieve these dreams anymore. I have new ones (that actually make sense) and will help me attain the big picture dream, the end result. So instead of a  100 things to do before I die, I am aiming my focus a little lower and more to the point. I don’t know everything I want to do before the end of my life. What I DO know is what I want to accomplish before the end of the week. And none of them involve risking my life in any way. Amazing.

25 Things I want to do (and maybe this list will help) by Sunday

1. Create a 5 pose sequence from one of the Yoga Sutras. (this is actually more of a requirement, so..top of the list!)

2. Attend 4 Yoga classes after work and before (or after) Teacher Training.

3. Create, photograph and post new origami cranes and artwork in etsy store.

4. This one is a secret. Sorry I can’t tell you yet… but it exists, and probably will take more than one number to complete.

5. Get together with fellow students to practice #1 (before friday)

6. Write another post on this blog.

7. Get a mantra. Apply it as needed.

8. Meditate for 10 minutes every day. (Ok… really easier said than done. I mean, who has 10 minutes?….

9. Do not Complain about all above mentioned tasks. Not even in my thoughts. Not even.

10. No Cheese! And I mean the dairy product… not being cheesy. MMMM cheeseeeyyy. This will be torture, but necessary. My tummy will thank me.

11. Stretch new painting that is currently drying. Apply gesso. Sand.

12. Be grateful.

13. Clean truck.

14. Drink Water. I know I shouldn’t have to remind myself to do this… but I don’t drink nearly enough of this stuff.

15. Read at least some of the endless articles, required and suggested books for YTT.

16. Start 12 page YTT test.

17. Walk Dog. Walk Baby. Walk Self.

18. Find time to relax. (I think the meditation time may also count toward this…. but ehhh.)

19. Practice breathing. Practice speaking. Practice laughing. Practice practicing.

20. Wake up 10 minutes earlier.

21. Keep house (somewhat) clean(ish).

22. Smile.

23.  Stay Calm.

24. Winning… duh!

25. Get to bed before 12:00 am. (I am defaulting on this one for the night)

There you go, my 25 dreams of the week. So now all you have to do is wait and see if I actually do all of this. Lucky you! Or you can make your own lists to share. But when they are out there for all to see… well I guess the level of commitment goes up a little. Oooops! Wish me luck, and good luck with your own weekly todos.

 
 
Namaste.
 
Erica Rose
 
 
Comments
9 Responses to “100/4=25 Dreams”
  1. Erica, I love this list, and thanks for reminding me how fun it is to make them!

  2. erica rose says:

    Thanks girl. Now that I think about it, visiting your blog should have been on the list. But I guess that goes without saying!

  3. abbycdiddy says:

    I am setting my intentions during the first forty days of my renewal/cleanse and yoga and meditation are two of the daily habits I want to cultivate! thanks for helping with the synchronicity that im sure will be woven throughout my challenge to keep me focused 🙂 (yogatation). you know what that is right??

  4. abbycdiddy says:

    how did you see my blog?

  5. Hey Erica, how sweet! I am sending some good karma your way to catch your dreams!

  6. Mom says:

    Good luck my ambitious little rose!

  7. My favorite goal is the walk dog, walk baby, walk self bit. And the ‘be grateful’ one. I think that one actually should be my number one goal all.the.time.

    • erica rose says:

      Being grateful…It’s a hard one to remember, right? I should prob also clarify that the baby is a little girl I nanny for…. don’t have one of those little cuties yet. But I still have to walk her every day!

Leave a comment