Yogatation Series #3 : My Way to OM

The Beginning #3

The time has come, to finish the 3rd painting in my yogatation series. I have been working this one for a while, and finding my way through some rather interesting changes the past few months. But now with a studio space to work in, and ideas flowing like water from the Brita.. it is well on its way to completion. And as the end closes in, I always like to say (plead, really)… just one more second…can I just have one more minute please? Because the time with each is like listening to your favorite song, or talking with the one you love. You really don’t want to stop listening ,and dancing, and playing around, even when the song is over.  Isn’t there a repeat button? Get on it Apple.

So here is just a little taste, to view the beginning of #3, nameless until complete. Palette: Cool Blues, Purple and Indigo. Subject/Intention: Evolving/Evolution of culture, self and spirit. Music/Words: Bon Iver: Holocene. Inspiration: Sacred Geometry.

“..and at once i knew i was not magnificent
strayed above the highway aisle
(jagged vacance, thick with ice)
i could see for miles, miles, miles”

xxx

Erica Rose

Comments
One Response to “Yogatation Series #3 : My Way to OM”
  1. mom says:

    looking very good.

Leave a comment